Welcome! Please Log in

Thesis Marketplace

Welcome to the Student Projects and Events page of the Graduate School of Informatics at the University of Amsterdam!

Here we facilitate students and organizations finding each other, towards creating cutting edge graduation projects. Organizations offer their proposals for projects, while students browse, discuss, and select projects of their choice.

We also host the annual Thesis Fair events, where organizations can meet our students. Speeddating sessions are organised to match students with their favorite organisations and projects.

In previous years, the event resulted in many collaborations between students and organizations. Organizations include companies, research institutes and governmental agencies. If you would like to contribute a project proposal, please contact the coordinator of one of the participating programmes. If you would like to know more about the current Thesis Fair event, please contact us at the email address below.

This page is organised and hosted by the Graduate School of Informatics of the University of Amsterdam.

Contact information:

General Questions

Giulia Donker
thesisfairamsterdam@gmail.com 

Master Artifical Intelligence   

Cees Snoek
C.G.M.Snoek@uva.nl

Master Software Engineering

Ana Oprescu
A.M.Oprescu@uva.nl

Master Information Studies

Frank Nack
Nack@uva.nl

Master Information Studies; track Data Science

Evangelos Kanoulas
E.Kanoulas@uva.nl

Esther Smit
E.Smit2@uva.nl

Maarten Marx
M.J.marx@uva.nl

Master Information Studies; track Information Systems

Valeria Krzhizhanovskaya
V.Krzhizhanovskaya@uva.nl

Master of Logic

Peter van Ormondt
P.vanOrmondt@uva.nl

 

Upcoming events

Thesis Fair 2018

For Master Artificial Intelligence (UvA+VU), Master Computational Science (UvA+VU), Master Information Studies (UvA+VU), Master Information Studies – Data Science track (UvA+VU), Master of Logic, Master Software Engineering (UvA+VU) with thesis fair on 22 Nov 2018

Organisations

Programmes

Master Artificial Intelligence (UvA+VU)

Master Computational Science (UvA+VU)

Master Computer Science (UvA+VU)

Master Information Studies (UvA+VU)

Master Information Studies – Data Science track (UvA+VU)

Master of Logic

Master Software Engineering (UvA+VU)