Welcome! Please Log in

Thesis Fair

Welcome to the Student Projects and Events page of Information Sciences at the University of Amsterdam!

Here we help students and organisations to find each other, so that together they will make great graduation projects happen. As organisations offer their proposals for projects, students will be able to browse, discuss, and select projects of their choice. We host the annual Thesis Fair events, where organizations can be present to meet students. Speeddating sessions are organised to match students with their favorite organisations and projects.

In previous years, the event resulted in many collaborations between students and organizations. Organizations can be companies but also research institutes or governmental agencies. If you want to contribute a project proposal, please contact the coordinator of one of the participating programmes.

This page is organised and hosted by the Graduate School of Informatics of the University of Amsterdam.

Contact information:

Master Artifical Intelligence   

Maarten van Someren
M.W.vanSomeren@uva.nl

Cees Snoek
C.G.M.Snoek@uva.nl

Master Software Engineering

Ana Oprescu
A.M.Oprescu@uva.nl

Master Information Studies

Frank Nack
Nack@uva.nl

Master Information Studies; track Data Science

Evangelos Kanoulas
E.Kanoulas@uva.nl

Esther Smit
E.Smit2@uva.nl

Maarten Marx
M.J.marx@uva.nl

Master of Logic

Peter van Ormondt
P.vanOrmondt@uva.nl

 

Upcoming events

Thesis Fair 2018

For Master Artificial Intelligence (UvA+VU), Master Information Studies (UvA+VU), Master Information Studies – Data Science track (UvA+VU), Master of Logic, Master Software Engineering (UvA+VU) with thesis fair on 22 Nov 2018

Organisations

Programmes

Master Artificial Intelligence (UvA+VU)

Master Computational Science (UvA+VU)

Master Computer Science (UvA+VU)

Master Information Studies (UvA+VU)

Master Information Studies – Data Science track (UvA+VU)

Master of Logic

Master Software Engineering (UvA+VU)